Australia-New Zealand travel bubble to partially open within two weeks

Scott Morrison and Jacinda Ardern have agreed that New Zealanders can travel to New South Wales and the Northern Territory from 16 October

Australia will allow New Zealanders to enter two of its seven states within a fortnight but New Zealand is not yet returning the favour.

The Australian prime minister, Scott Morrison, announced the plan on Friday after both nations closed their borders in mid-March at the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic.

Continue reading…